Searches Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature simultaneously.
Combines two powerful databases, Anthropological Index (AI), produced by UK's Royal Anthropological Institute, and Anthropological Literature (AL) from Harvard. It offers worldwide coverage of core periodicals in social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology; archaeology; folklore; material culture; and interdisciplinary studies--spanning the late 19th century to the present. This umbrella database consolidates two of the strongest resources in anthropological research, providing researchers with the broadest coverage available in one database. Only 10 simultaneous users for all Summit libraries, so if you have trouble accessing this, try back another time.
Offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles.
Combining the content of 2 databases: CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University), Communication and Mass Media Complete offers cover-to-cover 'core' indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected 'priority' coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals. Some titles are indexed back as far as 1915.
Film & Television Literature Index is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications (and selected coverage of an additional 301). The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.
Full text of general interest magazines and other materials.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 periodicals dating as far back as 1975 and covering all subject areas of general interest. Includes book reviews, biographical materials, and a variety of reference sources.
A comprehensive, scholarly, and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 12,000 periodicals and 4,700 peer-reviewed journals.
Academic Search Premier is a comprehensive, scholarly, and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 12,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,700 peer-reviewed journals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Many areas of academic study are covered, including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Google's academic search engine. To display links to content available through Watzek, go to settings, library links and add "Lewis and Clark Libraries – Get Item at L&C Libraries."
Use the advanced search to search for journal articles within a specific discipline.
Collections owned by Watzek Library: Arts & Sciences I - IX, Jewish Studies, and Biological Sciences. The JSTOR collections contain the full text of several hundred scholarly journals, from their earliest issues up to 3-5 years ago. A wide range of subjects are covered in the arts and sciences, including language and literature, ecology, history, political science, mathematics, anthropology, sociology and philosophy. Through a partnership with ARTstor, JSTOR also can run a concurrent search for images, separating results into "Articles," "Images from Articles," and "ARTstor Images."
Primo is the library's search engine for books at Watzek Library and at Pacific Northwest Academic Libraries via the Summit delivery system. It also contains audiovisual materials like DVDs and CDs as well as journal articles and ebooks.
Access for L&C College and Graduate School only. Provides 100% full-text, online access to more than 300 titles from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
A unique collaboration between libraries and the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, providing 100% full-text, online access to over 400 titles from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
