General Sources
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowIdentifies and synthesizes primary research literature in 46 scholarly disciplines.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowA collection of full-text, multi-volume reference titles in a range of subject areas.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowElectronic version of Oxford reference across a broad range of topics. Full-text.
- Columbia Gazetteer of the World This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive encyclopedia of geographical places and features.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new windowProvides an introduction to the specialized literature within the fields of art history, classics, environmental science, geography, international relations, music, philosophy, and the Renaissance and Reformation.
Environmental Studies Reference Sources
- Encyclopedia of EarthAn electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The EoE is a free, expert-reviewed collection of content contributed by scholars, professionals, educators, practitioners and other experts who collaborate and review each other's work.
- Encyclopedia of Environment and SocietyThis resource assembles information from numerous fields of knowledge relevant to the study of environmental issues, including biology, geology, anthropology, demographics, genetics, and engineering, and explains the interrelationships of these issues in easily understood terms. Caution: the entries are brief and somewhat dated.
- Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and PhilosophyExamines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social SciencesArticles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
- Keywords for Environmental StudiesMini-bibliographic essays on key concepts in Environmental Studies.
