Encyclopedias
- The Holocaust Encyclopedia (online)Also available in print (Reference D804.25 .H66 2001)
- Encyclopedia of the Holocaust (print)A 4-volume encyclopedia with bibliographic references.
- Columbia Guide to the Holocaust (online)Offers a general history of the Holocaust and the core issues and debates surrounding it. Also available in print (Reference D804.3 .N54 2000).
- The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum Encyclopedia of Camps and Ghettos, 1933-1945. Volume 1, Early Camps, Youth Camps, and Concentration Camps and Subcamps under the SS-Business Administration Main Office (WVHA) (online)This volume covers three groups of camps: the early camps that the Nazis established in the first year of Hitler's rule, the major SS concentration camps with their constellations of subcamps, and the special camps for Polish and German children and adolescents.
- The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum Encyclopedia of Camps and Ghettos, 1933-1945 - Ghettos in German-Occupied Eastern Europe (online)Offers a comprehensive account of how the Nazis conducted the Holocaust throughout the scattered towns and villages of Poland and the Soviet Union. It covers numerous sites, including both open and closed ghettos. Regional essays outline the patterns of ghettoization in 19 German administrative regions.
- The Yad Vashem Encyclopedia of the Ghettos During the Holocaust (print)Supplemented by a DVD of wartime footage of ghettos.
- Holocaust Literature: An Encyclopedia of Writers and Their Work (print)An authoritative and comprehensive survey of the important writers and works that form the literature about the Holocaust and its consequences.
- Historical Atlas of the Holocaust (print)The Atlas presents the story of the Holocaust in all its specific geographical details - country by country, ghetto by ghetto, camp by camp, action by action.
