Documents
- GHDI: German History in Documents and ImagesDocuments, images and maps on Nazi Germany.
- Yad VashemThe online collections feature documents, testimonies, and a deportations database.
- United States Holocaust Memorial Museum CatalogContains digitized letters, documents, films, photographs, etc.
- European Holocaust Research InfrastructureAnnotated digital document collections and a portal to Holocaust archives across Europe.
- Andover-Harvard Library: Digitized Records of the Unitarian Universalist Service CommitteeDuring and after World War II, the Unitarian Service Committee helped hundreds of people leave Europe and establish new lives for themselves in the United States.
- Nizkor ProjectDocuments include proceedings from the Eichmann trial, among many others.
- International Military Tribunal for GermanyDocuments from the Nuremberg Trials collected by the Avalon Project at Yale Law School.
- Nuremberg Trials ProjectExamine trial transcripts, briefs, document books, evidence files, and other papers from the trials of military and political leaders of Nazi Germany.
- World Memory ProjectMillions of documents on Holocaust victims and survivors collected by the U.S. Memorial Holocaust Museum.
Oral Histories
- USC Shoah Foundation Visual History ArchiveUSC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive allows users to search through and view more than 54,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide.
- U.S. Holocaust Museum Oral HistoriesOver 17,000 interviews; 3000 have transcripts.
- Yad Vashem Survivor TestimoniesCurrently feaures over 200 full-length interviews.
- Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust TestimoniesThe archive’s collection consists of over 4,400 testimonies that record the experiences of over 4,000 survivors, witnesses, bystanders and liberators of the Holocaust. Excerpts are available online but the full collection can only be viewed at specific access sites.
- Voices of the HolocaustIn 1946, Dr. David P. Boder, a psychology professor from Chicago's Illinois Institute of Technology, traveled to Europe to record the stories of Holocaust survivors in their own words. Over a period of three months, he visited refugee camps in France, Switzerland, Italy, and Germany, carrying a wire recorder and 200 spools of steel wire, upon which he was able to record over 90 hours of first-hand testimony. These recordings represent the earliest known oral histories of the Holocaust, which are available through this online archive.
- Centropa: Database of Jewish MemoryInterviews with 1200 Jews from 15 central European countries.
- Jewish Survivors of the HolocaustBritish Library collection of oral history interviews.
Newspapers
- Historical New York Times This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage of the New York Times from 1851 to the present (1 month delay).
- The Times (London) Digital Archive This link opens in a new windowDigital Archive of The Times of London for the years 1785–2019. Printed subject indexes to the Times can help locating relevant articles.
