Art History: Databases

Full-text articles from 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, indexing and abstracting of 600 periodicals dating back to 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.

BHA is a free database that encompasses two databases, the BHA (Bibliography of the History of Art) and RILA (Rpertoire de la litterature de l'art). BHA covers the years 1990-2007; the Getty Web version includes all records with abstracts in French or English and all subject terms in French and English. RILA covers the years 19751989.

Collections owned by Watzek Library: Arts & Sciences I - IX, Jewish Studies, and Biological Sciences. The JSTOR collections contain the full text of several hundred scholarly journals, from their earliest issues up to 3-5 years ago. A wide range of subjects are covered in the arts and sciences, including language and literature, ecology, history, political science, mathematics, anthropology, sociology and philosophy. Through a partnership with ARTstor, JSTOR also can run a concurrent search for images, separating results into "Articles," "Images from Articles," and "ARTstor Images."

OBO is a library of discipline-based subject modules. In each subject module, leading scholars have produced an annotated guide to the most important and significant sources in an area of study they know best.