Skip to main content

TEP Resource Guide: Event Bibliography

TEP Events Archives

April 21, 2021

TEP Zoom Hour: What Will "Back to Normal" Look Like in Fall 2021 and Beyond?

Reading:

April 8, 2021

TEP Zoom Hour: Teaching through Change and Chaos

Reading:

March 4, 2021

TEP Zoom Hour: Creating Community and Belonging in the Classroom

Reading:

February 10, 2021

TEP Zoom Hour: "What Is My Grade?": Grading Transparency and Why It Matters

Reading:

January 28, 2021

TEP Zoom Hour: Improve, Remove, or Stay in the Groove: Applying the Lessons of Fall 2020

Reading:

October 13, 2020

TEP Zoom Hour: Revisiting the Touchstones of Adaptive Teaching

April 16, 2020

TEP Zoom Hour

Reading:

March 4, 2020

Reading:

February 18, 2020

Reading:

February 5, 2020

Reading:

November 19, 2019

Reading:

November 5, 2019

Reading:

October 22, 2019

Reading:

October 8, 2019

Reading:

  • Copenhaver, Becko. (n.d.). Student-Guided Discussion. Retrieved from https://college.lclark.edu/live/files/28948-student-guided-discussion
  • Copenhaver, Becko. (n.d.). Discussion Coordinators. Retrieved from https://college.lclark.edu/live/files/28949-discussion-coordinators
  • Copenhaver, Becko. (n.d.). Discussion Questions. Retrieved from https://college.lclark.edu/live/files/28950-discussion-questions
  • Copenhaver, Becko. (n.d.). Text Resources. Retrieved from https://college.lclark.edu/live/files/28951-text-resources

September 24, 2019

Reading:

  • Templeton, Erin E. (2010). Silence is Golden.... Retrieved from https://www.chronicle.com/blogs/profhacker/silence-is-golden/22936
  • Gooblar, David. (2015). Getting Them to Stop Talking. Retrieved from https://chroniclevitae.com/news/945-getting-them-to-stop-talking
  • Marshall, Kelli. (2019). How to Work the Lecture Hall. Retrieved from https://chroniclevitae.com/news/970-how-to-work-the-lecture-hall

April 16, 2019

Reading:

April 3, 2019

Reading:

March 6, 2019

Reading:

February 19, 2019

Reading:

February 6, 2019

Reading:

November 14, 2018

Reading:

October 30, 2018

Reading:

October 17, 2018

Reading:

October 2, 2018

Reading:

September 19, 2018

Reading:

April 3, 2018

Reading:

March 12, 2018

Reading:

February 27, 2018

Reading:

February 12, 2018

Reading:

January 30, 2018

Reading:

November 28, 2017

Reading:

  • Houston, N. (2017, May 8). The Semester Review [Blog post]. Retrieved from https://www.chronicle.com/blogs/profhacker/the-semester-review/64008
  • Salter, A. (2016, December 16). Working Over Break [Blog post]. Retrieved from https://www.chronicle.com/blogs/profhacker/working-over-break/63331

November 13, 2017

Reading:

October 31, 2017

Reading:

October 16, 2017

Reading:

October 3, 2017

Reading:

September 18, 2017

Reading:

April 18, 2017

Reading:

April 5, 2017

Reading:

March 16, 2017

Speaker:

  • Alison Cook-Sather, Mary Katherine Woodworth Chair and Professor in the Bryn Mawr/Haverford Education Program and Director of Peace, Conflict and Social Justice Program, Bryn Mawr College.

Readings:

March 1, 2017

Speaker:

  • Janet Steverson, Douglas K. Newell Professor of Teaching Excellence, College Dean of Diversity and Inclusion, Lewis & Clark College.

Readings:

February 14, 2017

Speaker:

  • Michelle Kirton, Associate Director of Counseling/Training Director, Lewis & Clark College

Readings:

February 1, 2017

Readings:

December 7, 2016

Readings:

November 15, 2016

Readings:

November 2, 2016

Readings:

October 24, 2016

Speaker:

  • Speaker: Samuel Museus, Associate Professor of Higher Education and Student Affairs at Indiana University, Bloomington, and founding director of the Culturally Engaging Campus Environments (CECE) Project.

October 18, 2016

Readings:

  • Rosen, L. (n.d.). Mid-term Student Feedback | AAN. [Blog post]. Retrieved from http://fod.msu.edu/oir/mid-term-student-feedback
  • Volk, S. (2013, October 7). Mid-semester Evaluations. [Blog post]. Retrieved from http://languages.oberlin.edu/blogs/ctie/2013/10/06/mid-semester-evaluations/

October 5, 2016

Readings:

  • Gooblar, D. (2015, March 18). Getting Them to Stop Talking. [Blog post]. Retrieved from https://chroniclevitae.com/news/945-getting-them-to-stop-talking
  • Marshall, K. (2015, April 10). How to Work the Lecture Hall. Retrieved from https://chroniclevitae.com/news/970-how-to-work-the-lecture-hall
  • Templeton, E. E. (2010, January 27). Silence is Golden . . . [Blog post]. Retrieved from http://www.chronicle.com/blogs/profhacker/silence-is-golden/22936

September 20, 2016

Readings: