Health Studies: Databases

National Library of Medicine's database covering the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Many records include abstracts.

Collections owned by Watzek Library: Arts & Sciences I - IX, Jewish Studies, and Biological Sciences. The JSTOR collections contain the full text of several hundred scholarly journals, from their earliest issues up to 3-5 years ago. A wide range of subjects are covered in the arts and sciences, including language and literature, ecology, history, political science, mathematics, anthropology, sociology and philosophy. Through a partnership with ARTstor, JSTOR also can run a concurrent search for images, separating results into "Articles," "Images from Articles," and "ARTstor Images."

A unique collaboration between libraries and the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, providing 100% full-text, online access to over 400 titles from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.

Full-text articles from 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, indexing and abstracting of 600 periodicals dating back to 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Content from journals, meetings, patents, and books covering 1980-present.

PsycINFO is a bibliographic database of scholarly literature from a variety of publishers, covering over 2,500 journals in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences; coverage includes journals, books, book chapters, reviews, and dissertations. PsycARTICLES provides fulltext coverage of journals published by APA, Canadian Psychological Association, Hogrefe Publishing Group, and the Educational Publishing Foundation. PsycTHERAPY is a database of streaming psychotherapy demonstrations featuring some of the most renowned therapists in North America working with participants on a host of therapeutic topics.

CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI / Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The serials list of the database is actively under construction, with a focus on expanding international coverage. The database covers over 1500 journal titles, of which over 60% are published outside the United States.