Fujie Core 120 Fall 2024: Databases

Academic Search Premier is a comprehensive, scholarly, and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 12,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,700 peer-reviewed journals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Many areas of academic study are covered, including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 periodicals dating as far back as 1975 and covering all subject areas of general interest. Includes book reviews, biographical materials, and a variety of reference sources.

The Modern Language Association's bibliographic index of literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from journals and series published worldwide. It indexes books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. It contains in each record a bibliographic citation for a journal article, book, or other item including information about the libraries that own the library resources. It now includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals, which provides full information on more than 4,000 journals and series in the MLA International Bibliography Master List of Periodicals. The Directory of Periodicals includes many of the periodicals that are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography database. The electronic Directory of Periodicals is updated every six months.