The Modern Language Association's bibliographic index of literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from journals and series published worldwide. It indexes books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. It contains in each record a bibliographic citation for a journal article, book, or other item including information about the libraries that own the library resources. It now includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals, which provides full information on more than 4,000 journals and series in the MLA International Bibliography Master List of Periodicals. The Directory of Periodicals includes many of the periodicals that are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography database. The electronic Directory of Periodicals is updated every six months.
Primo is the library's search engine for books at Watzek Library and at Pacific Northwest Academic Libraries via the Summit delivery system. It also contains audiovisual materials like DVDs and CDs as well as journal articles and ebooks.
Digital Archive of The Times of London for the years 1785–2019. Printed subject indexes to the Times can help locating relevant articles.
As the "world's newspaper of record," The Times of London has covered major international events from the French Revolution to the War in Iraq. The Times Digital Archive, 1785–2006 makes 221 years of this highly regarded resource available for students and researchers of 19th-, 20th-, and early 21st-century history, literature, culture, business, art and architecture, and more. Every complete page of every issue is full-text searchable.
