Primo is the library's search engine for books at Watzek Library and at Pacific Northwest Academic Libraries via the Summit delivery system. It also contains audiovisual materials like DVDs and CDs as well as journal articles and ebooks.
Full text, abstracts, and indexing of an international array of publications.
Full-text articles from 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, indexing and abstracting of 600 periodicals dating back to 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.
Use the advanced search to search for journal articles within a specific discipline. Titles in Architecture & Architectural History include Architectural History (1958–2019), Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians (1941–2019), Perspecta (1952–2017), and Twentieth Century Architecture (1994–2018).
Collections owned by Watzek Library: Arts & Sciences I - IX, Jewish Studies, and Biological Sciences. The JSTOR collections contain the full text of several hundred scholarly journals, from their earliest issues up to 3-5 years ago. A wide range of subjects are covered in the arts and sciences, including language and literature, ecology, history, political science, mathematics, anthropology, sociology and philosophy. Through a partnership with ARTstor, JSTOR also can run a concurrent search for images, separating results into "Articles," "Images from Articles," and "ARTstor Images."
Worldcat allows you to search a wider network of libraries than Primo, and (unlike Primo) will display articles that are available by interlibrary loan request.
Provides access to more than 135 million bibliographic records from library holdings around the world. All types of materials are listed, including books, sound recordings, musical scores, visual materials, and web resources. Includes some journal articles.
