Full text of CQ Researcher reports on major U.S. social, economic and political issues.
Each 12,000 word weekly report provides an in-depth news and analysis of a single contemporary issue: social, political, international. Provides an overview, historical background, a chronology of important events related to the issue, pros and cons from experts, maps/graphs, bibliographies, and lists of organizations that can be contacted for further information.
Leads to articles in left-leaning periodicals about politics, economics, and society.
Indexes the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. A secondary emphasis is on significant but little known sources of news and ideas. Other topics covered include the labor movement, ecology & environment, race & ethnicity, social & cultural theory, sociology, art & aesthetics, philosophy, history, education, law, and globalization. Historically significant early Left publications such as The People (est. NY 1891), and The Class Struggle (1931-1937) along with classic texts by Marx, Lenin, Trotsky, Engels and others, written in the formative years of the Left, also are covered. Many of the 774 sources indexed are unique; you won't find them indexed in API, the Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature or the Social Sciences Citation Index.
Selected full-text access to hundreds of newspapers, newswires, and radio & TV transcripts.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 60 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for over 300 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Full text of national, regional, and international newspapers, business, and legal sources and more.
Provides full text documents from over 6,000 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Includes national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; and Company Dossiers, with business journal articles, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.