Digital Primary Sources
- GHDI: German History in Documents and ImagesDocuments, images and maps covering German history from 1500 to the present.
- EuroDocs This link opens in a new windowMaintained by the European Studies Bibliographer at BYU, EuroDocs links to primary historical documents from Western Europe and hopes to shed light on key historical happenings.
- Testaments to the Holocaust This link opens in a new windowTestaments to the Holocaust is the online publication of the archives of the Wiener Library, London, the first archive to collect evidence of the Holocaust and the antisemitic activities of the German Nazi Party.
- Wilson Center Digital ArchiveRich primary source collections on German reunification and the Berlin Wall, among other topics.
- Europeana This link opens in a new windowEuropeana links to over 4.6 million digital items from European museums and galleries, archives, libraries and audio-visual collections.
Newspapers
- Historical New York Times This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage of the New York Times from 1851 to the present (1 month delay).
- The Times (London) Digital Archive This link opens in a new windowDigital Archive of The Times of London for the years 1785–2019. Printed subject indexes to the Times can help locating relevant articles.
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1947 to 1996 This link opens in a new windowCreated by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events translated into English.
- ZEFYS: German Historical NewspapersExpanding collection of German-language newspapers
