Lewis & Clark Libraries: Gilbert POLS 318 Fall 2024: Databases

Key Databases

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google's academic search engine. To display links to content available through Watzek, go to settings, library links and add "Lewis and Clark Libraries – Get Item at L&C Libraries."
Primo This link opens in a new window
Primo is the library's search engine for books at Watzek Library and at Pacific Northwest Academic Libraries via the Summit delivery system. It also contains audiovisual materials like DVDs and CDs as well as journal articles and ebooks.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in a wide range of environmental applications.
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Use the advanced search to search for journal articles within a specific discipline.
Collections owned by Watzek Library: Arts & Sciences I - IX, Jewish Studies, and Biological Sciences. The JSTOR collections contain the full text of several hundred scholarly journals, from their earliest issues up to 3-5 years ago. A wide range of subjects are covered in the arts and sciences, including language and literature, ecology, history, political science, mathematics, anthropology, sociology and philosophy. Through a partnership with ARTstor, JSTOR also can run a concurrent search for images, separating results into "Articles," "Images from Articles," and "ARTstor Images."
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Access for L&C College and Graduate School only. Provides 100% full-text, online access to more than 300 titles from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
A unique collaboration between libraries and the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, providing 100% full-text, online access to over 400 titles from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
Proquest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative publications and more.
Provides full text of Congressional hearings, bills, public laws, committee prints,Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U. S. Code, and more. Indexes and abstracts Congressional publications from 1970 on.

News Sources

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full text of national, regional, and international newspapers, business, and legal sources and more.
Provides full text documents from over 6,000 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Includes national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; and Company Dossiers, with business journal articles, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1947 to 1996 This link opens in a new window
Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events translated into English.
Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. Translated into English from more than 50 languages - from Arabic to Swahili - these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary.
World News Connection Archive (1993-2013) This link opens in a new window
The World News Connection Archive 1993-2013 contains information obtained from newspaper articles, television and radio broadcasts, online sources, conference proceedings, periodicals, and non-classified reports. This information is collected and translated by and for the U.S. Government.