Selected Print Atlases
Selected Map Resources
- Map of Watzek LibraryA floor plan of Watzek Library with a link to to a map of campus.
- Maps of North AmericaThis collection includes maps associated with overland and Pacific exploration, as well as maps documenting settlement and urban growth in the Pacific Northwest.
- David Rumsey Map CollectionThe historical map collection has over 80,000 maps and images online. The collection includes rare 16th through 21st century maps of America, North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Pacific and the World.
- Perry-Castañeda Library Map CollectionOne of the best collections of online maps from the University of Texas.
- PersuasivemapsThis is a collection of “persuasive cartography,” maps intended primarily to influence opinions or beliefs—to send or reinforce messages—rather than to communicate objective geographic information.
- General Land Office records This link opens in a new windowProvides live access to federal land conveyance records for the Public Land States, including image access to more than five million federal land title records issued between 1820 and the present. It also has images related to survey plats and field notes, dating back to 1810.
- Maps, Imagery and Publications from the USGS This link opens in a new windowIncludes downloadable 7.5 minute quadrangle maps, as well as historical maps and data.
- Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps This link opens in a new windowHistorical maps from the Sanborn fire insurance map company from 1867 to 1970 that show details of buildings and urban infrastructure.
