Lewis & Clark Libraries: News: Individual Publications

Individual News Publications

Chronicle of Higher Education
Provides news reports and editorials on all facets of higher education in the United States, Canada, and abroad, with reference lists of relevant research, books, seminars, workshops, fellowships, and grants; for senior administrative, business, and academic officers.

Oregonian Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Full text archive to The Oregonian, dating from February 4, 1861 to the present.

Pioneer Log/Mossy Log
A complete run in pdf format of Lewis & Clark College's student newspaper, The Pioneer Log/The Mossy Log.

The Times (London) Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Digital Archive of The Times of London for the years 1785–2019. Printed subject indexes to the Times can help locating relevant articles.
As the "world's newspaper of record," The Times of London has covered major international events from the French Revolution to the War in Iraq. The Times Digital Archive, 1785–2006 makes 221 years of this highly regarded resource available for students and researchers of 19th-, 20th-, and early 21st-century history, literature, culture, business, art and architecture, and more. Every complete page of every issue is full-text searchable.
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive, 1902–2019 This link opens in a new window
The Times Literary Supplement was founded in 1902 as a supplement to The Times (London) and for more than 100 years it has forged a reputation for fine writing, literary discoveries and insightful debate. From Anglo-centric beginnings in 1902, by the mid-20th century the TLS had developed into a truly international publication, with contributors from every region of the world.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles for the Wall Street Journal from January 2, 1984 through current issue.