EEBO contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700
From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this collection now contains about 100,000 of over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. Libraries possessing this collection find they are able to fulfill the most exhaustive research requirements of scholars in many subject areas, including: English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.
150,000+ ebooks in 16 key subject areas, including Economics, Computers & IT, Education, History, Political Science, Literature, International Relations, Physical Sciences, Psychology, Religion, Philosophy, SOAN and more.
Approximately 60,000 ebooks in 16 key subject areas including Economics, Computers & IT, Education History, Political Science, Literature International Relations, Physical Sciences, Psychology, Religion, Philosophy, SOAN and more
Multi-disciplinary cross-cultural resource for women's history spanning 4 centuries and 15 languages.
This database is the definitive cross-cultural resource for information on women's history. It spans more than four centuries and 15 languages and includes over two million pages in full image. Users can trace the evolution of feminism within a single country, as well as the impact of that country's feminist movement on other countries and their movements. The Gerritsen Collection also provides immediate access to many primary sources from around the world that were previously available only in a limited number of rare book rooms. Aletta Jacobs was a Dutch physician and feminist who, along with her husband C.V. Gerritsen began collecting information on women's issues in the late 1800s. Overall, she acquired more than 4,700 publications from the U.S., the U.K., Canada, New Zealand, and continental Europe. This collection was first available on microform. Now the microform had been digitized to provide more than two million page images that accurately reproduce the original printed works online.
A large collection of legal research resources, including law journals, congressional and presidential documents, and a variety of specialized collections on slavery, immigration, capital punishment and other topics.
Provides an introduction to the specialized literature within the fields of Buddhism, Classics, Environmental Science, Geology, International Relations, Medieval Studies, Renaissance and Reformation, Philosophy and Victorian Literature.
OBO is a library of disciplined-based subject modules. In each subject module, leading scholars have produced a literary guide to the most important and significant sources in an area of study they know best.