Ethnic E-Collections
- Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive This link opens in a new windowSlavery and Anti-Slavery includes collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions.
- Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984 This link opens in a new windowDeclassified FBI primary source documents from the US government's surveillance of African-Americans, including Malcolm X, Elijah Mohammed, Marcus Garvey, the Black Panther Party, SNCC, NAACP, Roy Wilkins, WEB Dubois, and Jesse Jackson.
- American Indian Movement and Native American Radicalism This link opens in a new windowDeclassified FBI files on the evolution of the American Indian Movement and the growth of Native American protest and radicalism.
- African American Newspapers (1827-1998) This link opens in a new windowFull text for approximately 270 U.S. newspapers from 35 states, chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. Includes rare 19th century titles.
- Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law This link opens in a new windowThis collection brings together all known legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Cases go into the 20th century, because long after slavery was ended, there were still court cases based on issues emanating from slavery.
- Japanese-American Relocation Camp Newspapers This link opens in a new windowA digital collection of Japanese relocation camp newspapers that record the concerns and the day-to-day life of the interned Japanese-Americans in World War II.
- Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law (formerly American Indian Law Collection) This link opens in a new windowWith more than 1,000 unique titles and more than 1,000,000 pages dedicated to American Indian Law, this collection includes an expansive archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence. This library also features rare compilations edited by Felix S. Cohen that have never before been accessible online.
- Human and Civil Rights: Essential Primary SourcesThese volumes of primary source documents focus on leading social issues of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries. International in scope, each title is devoted to one topic.
General E-Collections
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) This link opens in a new windowECCO delivers the full-text and page images of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) This link opens in a new window19th Century Collections Online is an archival collection of including monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more in both Western and non-Western languages.