Primary Source Collections
-
Czechoslovakia from Liberation to Communist State, 1945-63: Records of the U.S. State Department Classified Files This link opens in a new windowDocuments the creation of the Third Republic, which was established after World War II, and differed markedly from the First Republic of 1918.
-
Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new windowThis archive presents a vast, expertly curated, comprehensive collection of significant primary source documents, arranged in collections, that are central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.
-
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1947 to 1996 This link opens in a new windowCreated by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events translated into English.
-
Foreign Relations of the United States This link opens in a new windowThe Foreign Relations of the United States series "presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity."
-
Socialism & National Unity Yugoslavia, 1945-63: US State Department Classified Files This link opens in a new windowA collection of scanned declassified files generated by the U.S. State Department on postwar populist developments in Yugoslavia from Tito's reign.
-
World War II, Occupation, and the Civil War in Greece, 1940-1949 This link opens in a new windowPrimary Sources from U.S. State Department Classified Files
Newspapers
-
The Times (London) Digital Archive This link opens in a new windowDigital Archive of The Times of London for the years 1785–2019. Printed subject indexes to the Times can help locating relevant articles.
-
Historical New York Times This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage of the New York Times from 1851 to the present (1 month delay).
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFull text of national, regional, and international newspapers, business, and legal sources and more.
