Skip to Main Content

Cox MUS 162 Fall 2021: Start Here

Page from Claudio Monterverdi's 8th book of madrigals

Monteverdi, Claudio. A page of "Hor che'l' ciel e la terra e'l vento tace," from Madrigals Book 8, printed 1638 by Appresso Alessandro Vicenti, Venice. Library of Congress Notated Music collection.

Listen to Monteverdi's 8th book of madrigals in Naxos Music Library (log in required)

Using this Guide

Welcome to guide for Professor John Cox's Music 162, designed to help Lewis & Clark students with their annotated bibliography final project.

Questions? Please ask Erica!

Best Starting Places