Newspapers, Documents and Photographs
- Association for Borderlands StudiesSignificant collection of links on the Mexico-United States border, among others.
- Arizona Memory ProjectIncludes newspapers, photographs, government documents, and oral histories.
- California Digital Newspaper CollectionThe California Digital Newspaper Collection is a project of the Center for Bibliographical Studies and Research (CBSR) at the University of California, Riverside. This collection contains 545,188 issues comprising 5,785,360 pages and 40,445,543 articles.
- CalisphereCalisphere is a gateway to digital collections from California's great libraries, archives, and museums. Discover over 1,775,000 images, texts, and recordings—and counting.
- New Mexico Digital CollectionsFeatures digitized photographs, manuscripts, posters, oral histories, videos, maps, and books from libraries, museums, and cultural centers across the state.
- Louisiana Digital LibraryThe Louisiana Digital Library (LDL) is an online library of more than 400,000 digital items from Louisiana archives, libraries, museums, and other repositories, making unique historical treasures accessible to students, researchers, and the general public in Louisiana and across the globe.
- The Portal to Texas HistoryNewspapers and other primary source materials from or about Texas.
Images
- Baja CaliforniaImages of Baja California digitized from original photographs, postcards, prints, journals, and other materials held by UC San Diego Library.
- Digital Public Library of AmericaMore than 14 million items, including more than 5 million images, collected from libraries, museums, and archives into one searchable platform.
- Library of Congress Prints & PhotographsThe collections of the Prints & Photographs Division include photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings. While international in scope, the collections are particularly rich in materials produced in, or documenting the history of, the United States and the lives, interests and achievements of the American people.
Government Documents
- Government of Mexico: Instituto Nacional de MigraciónPress releases and other documents.
- Government of Mexico: Secrataría de Relaciones ExterioresInclude links to treaties and diplomatic documents.
- Instituto Nacional de Estadistica y Geografia (Mexico)Mexican census data.
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set 1817-1980 This link opens in a new windowSearch or browse the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes for the period 1817–1980.
- U.S. Department of Homeland Security Digital LibraryContains U.S. government policy documents from 2002 to the present.
