Leonard Core 107 Spring 2020: Databases

Academic Search Premier is a comprehensive, scholarly, and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 12,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,700 peer-reviewed journals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Many areas of academic study are covered, including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

A unique collaboration between libraries and the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, providing 100% full-text, online access to over 400 titles from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.

* A complete electronic archive of all AAA journals. Coverage varies, but many journals are covered from their beginnings to the present. * Seamless access to archival content housed at JSTOR for key AAA publications including American Anthropologist (for AAA members and subscribing institutions) * Current issues for 11 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, Anthropology and Humanism, Archaeological Publications of the American Anthropological Association, Cultural Anthropology, Ethos, Journal of Linguistic Anthropology, Medical Anthropology Quarterly, NAPA Bulletin and PoLAR: The Political and Legal Anthropology Review.

PsycINFO is a bibliographic database of scholarly literature from a variety of publishers, covering over 2,500 journals in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences; coverage includes journals, books, book chapters, reviews, and dissertations. PsycARTICLES provides fulltext coverage of journals published by APA, Canadian Psychological Association, Hogrefe Publishing Group, and the Educational Publishing Foundation. PsycTHERAPY is a database of streaming psychotherapy demonstrations featuring some of the most renowned therapists in North America working with participants on a host of therapeutic topics.

Combining the content of 2 databases: CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University), Communication and Mass Media Complete offers cover-to-cover 'core' indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected 'priority' coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals. Some titles are indexed back as far as 1915.