L&C L&C + Summit L&C + Summit + Articles, etc.
L&C + Summit + Articles, etc.
Search with this setting to find articles and other content from many electronic journals and databases.
For a more specialized search, refer to Research Guides and Databases by Subject, the A-Z List of Databases, or select the databases tab above and enter the name of a specific database.
Search for items at libraries around the world and submit Interlibrary Loan (ILL) requests.

Research Guide: Core 107 - Mandel - Spring 2014

  • Library Catalogs

    Primo
    Primo is the new catalog that includes materials available at L&C and Summit libraries. Depending on how you construct your search you can also find some journal or newspaper articles, or even images! There is an FAQ here. (more info)
    WorldCat
    Use this to find books from libraries in L&C & Summit and from other libraries across the country, both public and academic. (more info)
    Reading Library of Congress Call Numbers
    Learn to read Library of Congress Call Numbers in 38 seconds. (more info)
  • Individual Journals, ebooks and relevant research databases

    Cambridge Histories Online
    Instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. Covers economic, political, literary, social history as well as the arts and philosophy. (more info)
    War in History (Journal)
    War in History journal takes the view that military history should be integrated into a broader definition of history, and benefits from the insights provided by other approaches to history. Recognising that the study of war is more than simply the study of conflict, War in History embraces war in all its aspects: Economic Social Political and Military. Articles include the study of naval forces, maritime power and air forces, as well as more narrowly defined military matters. There is no restriction as to period: the journal is as receptive to the study of classical or feudal warfare as to Napoleonic. (more info)
    America: History and Life
    Indexes the scholarly literature on the history of the U.S. and Canada. Includes links to full text of the articles also included in JSTOR. (more info)
    Historical Abstracts
    Indexes the scholarly literature on the history of the world, excluding the U.S. and Canada. Includes article abstracts and citations of books and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present. See "America: History and Life" for U.S. and Canadian history. (more info)
    Academic Search Premier
    Academic Search Premier is a comprehensive, scholarly, and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 12,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,700 peer-reviewed journals. (more info)
    Praeger Security International
    A high quality one-stop source for information on terrorism and security. (more info)
    SCAMPI
    Indexes articles on military and naval art and science, operational warfare, joint planning, national and international politics, and other areas. (more info)
    Index to Military Periodicals
    Indexes significant articles, news items, book reviews and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. (more info)
    JSTOR
    Use the advanced search function to search within a specific discipline.   (more info)
    Project Muse
    A unique collaboration between libraries and the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, providing 100% full-text, online access to over 400 titles from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. Browse by discipline and select folklore under social sciences (more info)
    International Medieval Bibliography
    An interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 300-1500 A.D. (more info)
This page maintained by Research Librarian librarian@lclark.edu. .