Research Guide: English 450 - Cole - Henry James
-
Getting Started
-
Readers Guide To Literature In English
- A great place to obtain a survey of recent scholarship of literary topics. Provides informed description and evaluation of the critical writings on a range of topics in the literature of the British Isles and the United States, and other English-speaking lands.
-
A Henry James encyclopedia
- A-Z (more info)
-
A Companion to Henry James studies
- A collection of essays intended to "provide...a reference guide to Henry James Studies in all- or nearly all- of the rich and multivariegated dimensions of the field." (more info)
-
American Literary Scholarship
- Covers current critical analysis of American literature. Bibliographic essays are arranged by writers and time periods, from pre-1800 to the present. Among the writers discussed are Poe, Hawthorne, Dickinson, Emerson, Whitman, Fitzgerald, and Pound. (more info)
-
Library Catalogs
-
L&C WorldCat
- Discovery tool that allows users to find materials at L&C, in Summit, and in libraries around the world. Also includes some journal articles from specific databases like MEDLINE (medicine and health), ERIC (education), GPO (U.S. government publications), ArticleFirst and British Library Serials. (more info)
-
L&C Classic Catalog
- This legacy software searches the collections of both Watzek and Boley libraries, but nothing else. (more info)
-
WorldCat via FirstSearch
- WorldCat FirstSearch does not include journal articles but has some search functionality that Lewis & Clark WorldCat lacks. (more info)