Research Guide: ENG-450 Senior Seminar: Faulkner
| Title | Author | Format | Availability |
| The Cambridge companion to William Faulkner | |  | check availability |
| William Faulkner : an annotated bibliography of criticism since 1988 | Bassett, John Earl, |  | check availability |
| The most splendid failure : Faulkner's The sound and the fury | Bleikasten, Andr{226}e |  | check availability |
| Robbing the mother : women in Faulkner | Clarke, Deborah, |  | check availability |
| Seeing and being : the plight of the participant observer in Emerson, James, Adams, and Faulkner | Porter, Carolyn, |  | check availability |
| Faulkner, the house divided | Sundquist, Eric J. |  | check availability |
-
Context
-
Readers Guide To Literature In English
- A great place to obtain a survey of recent scholarship of literary topics. Provides informed description and evaluation of the critical writings on a range of topics in the literature of the British Isles and the United States, and other English-speaking lands.
-
William Faulkner Encyclopedia
- Covers themes, works, characters in Faulker's writings and life. (more info)
-
Encyclopedia of Southern Culture
- Contains authoriative, concise articles about history, geography, ethnicity, and culture in the American South.
-
Research Resources
-
William Faulkner : an annotated bibliography of criticism since 1988
- Its a book (more info)
-
Year's Work in English Studies
- YWES surveys the current scholarship in the field of English Literature.
-
American Literary Scholarship
- Covers current critical analysis of American literature. Bibliographic essays are arranged by writers and time periods, from pre-1800 to the present. Among the writers discussed are Poe, Hawthorne, Dickinson, Emerson, Whitman, Fitzgerald, and Pound. (more info)
-
L&C Classic Catalog
- This legacy software searches the collections of both Watzek and Boley libraries, but nothing else. (more info)
-
L&C WorldCat
- Discovery tool that allows users to find materials at L&C, in Summit, and in libraries around the world. Also includes some journal articles from specific databases like MEDLINE (medicine and health), ERIC (education), GPO (U.S. government publications), ArticleFirst and British Library Serials. (more info)
-
Project Muse
- A unique collaboration between libraries and the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, providing 100% full-text, online access to over 400 titles from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. Browse by discipline and select folklore under social sciences (more info)
-
JSTOR
- Use the advanced search function to search within the folklore discipline. (more info)
-
Dissertations & Theses
- Link to abstracts or citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1861 to the present day. Also includes full text of dissertations and theses produced by graduate students at Lewis & Clark. (more info)
-
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- A part of the Web of Science database, the AHCI tracks 'who's citing whom' in the arts and humanities. Coverage is 1980-present. (more info)
-
MLA Bibliography
- Literature, language, linguistics, folklore. (more info)