Research Guide: Core 107 - Brodkin - The State Of The Family - Spring 2012
-
James J. Kopp First-year Research Awards
-
The library gives out awards?
- Yes, two first-year students will win cash prizes for excellence in library research demonstrated in the E&D spring paper or project! (more info)
-
Sociopsychological Context
-
Gender Studies Database
- Combines NISC's Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. (more info)
-
International Encyclopedia of Marriage and the Family
- An international, cross-cultural approach to such diverse topics as adolescent parenthood, family planning, cohabitation, widowhood, domestic violence, child abuse and neglect, codependency and commuter marriages. It includes articles specific to countries and to religious traditions, examining the history of family life within these cultures and discussing how families have been affected by political and social change.
-
PsycINFO
- Database of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycINFO covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations. (more info)
-
SocINDEX with full text
- Sociology and anthropology research database with over 2000 journals. (more info)
-
Historical context
-
America: History and Life
- Indexes the scholarly literature on the history of the U.S. and Canada. Includes links to full text of the articles also included in JSTOR. (more info)
-
Historical Abstracts
- Indexes the scholarly literature on the history of the world, excluding the U.S. and Canada. Includes article abstracts and citations of books and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present. See "America: History and Life" for U.S. and Canadian history. (more info)
-
New York Times - Historical
- Provides access to full text articles, photos, and advertisements in the New York Times from 1851 through 2009. (more info)