Research Guide: CORE 107-Sebok-Spring 2012
-
James J. Kopp First-year Research Awards
- The library gives out awards?
- Yes, two first-year students will win cash prizes for excellence in library research demonstrated in the E&D spring paper or project! (more info)
-
Finding Things in the Library
- Library of Congress Classification
- Outline of the LC Classification system (more info)
- Map of Watzek
- Need to find a book--or just the bathroom? Here is a floor plan of Watzek. (more info)
-
Finding Context
- Literature Resource Center
- Critical analyses, biographies and bibliographies of literary authors. (more info)
- Film noir : an encyclopedic reference to the American style
- Covers a general overview of film noir and its important themes . (more info)
- Encyclopedia of Film Noir
- This work examines the debate surrounding the parameters of the genre. (more info)
- Film noir guide : 745 films of the classic era, 1940-1959
- Films noirs from the classic period of film noir (1940 to 1959). (more info)
- Oxford encyclopedia of medieval warfare and military technology
- The Cambridge companion to American crime fiction
- These new essays, written for students as well as readers of crime fiction, demonstrate the very best in contemporary scholarship. (more info)
-
Scholarly Journal Articles
- Film & Television Literature Index
- A bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 300+ publications in the fields of film and television. (more info)
- Film Literature Index
- FLI annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 1976 to 2001 for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly and critical to the popular. (more info)
- MLA Bibliography
- Literature, language, linguistics, folklore. (more info)



