Research Guide: CORE 107 - Davidson - Faces of Identity - Spring 2013
-
Conducting research
-
Conducting Library research
- Cornell University Library: "The Seven Steps of the Research Process" (more info)
-
CLIP tutorials
- Tutorials from the Cooperative Library Instruction Project. on conducting the research process. Segments include "Developing a Topic" and "Primary and Secondary Sources". (more info)
-
Finding context
-
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
- A standard reference source in 4 volumes. Includes both subjects and significant contributors to the field of psychology. Contain 1,200 entries, written by over 700 experts. Each article includes a bibliography.
-
Encyclopedia of Psychology
- The APA standard encyclopedia in 8 volumes. 1,500 articles on psychological topics written by experts, including 400 biographies and an extensive bibliography at the end of each article.
-
Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
- An encyclopedia addressing terms related to how normal people think, feel and act.
(more info)
-
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
- A reader's guide at the beginning of this resource organizes topics into broader categories, such as cultural concerns, ethnic groups, indigenous concerns, measurement, sociological issues, and treatment. Some entries have extensive bibliographies; cross-references are plentiful.
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library
- A collection of full-text, multi-volume reference titles in a range of subject areas. (more info)
-
Library Catalogs
-
L&C Classic Catalog
- This legacy software searches the collections of both Watzek and Boley libraries, but nothing else. (more info)
-
L&C WorldCat
- Discovery tool that allows users to find materials at L&C, in Summit, and in libraries around the world. Also includes some journal articles from specific databases like MEDLINE (medicine and health), ERIC (education), GPO (U.S. government publications), ArticleFirst and British Library Serials. (more info)
-
Finding journal articles
-
Academic Search Complete
- Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. (more info)
-
EBSCOHost
- Connects to a selection of databases, including Academic Search Complete. (more info)
-
SocINDEX with full text
- Sociology and anthropology research database with over 2000 journals. (more info)
-
APA PsycNET
- Single search interface for PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, PsycTHERAPY and PsycCRITIQUES . (more info)
-
James J. Kopp First-year Research Awards
-
The library gives out awards?
- Yes, two first-year students will win cash prizes for excellence in library research demonstrated in the E&D spring paper or project! (more info)