Research Guide: IA 100 Petersen
| Title | Author | Format | Availability |
| International politics : enduring concepts and contemporary issues | ![]() | check availability | |
| No end in sight | ![]() | check availability | |
| International Politics, pp.9-37 | Art and Jervis | ![]() | available online |
| Post of Chapter 1 | D'Amici | ![]() | available online |
| Rationalist Explanations for War | Fearon | ![]() | available online |
| The Chunk and Basket Theories of Sovereignty | Fowler | ![]() | available online |
| Sovereignty | Haass | ![]() | available online |
| Containing Nationalism pp. 1-17 | Hechter | ![]() | available online |
| Intervention: From Theories to Cases | Hehir | ![]() | available online |
| The Romance of the Nation- State | Luban | ![]() | available online |
| Lemkin's Law | Powers | ![]() | available online |
| Failed States, ... | Rotberg | ![]() | available online |
| World politics : the menu for choice | Russett, Bruce M. | ![]() | check availability |
| World politics : the menu for choice | Russett, Bruce M. | ![]() | check availability |
| Explaining War | Waltz | ![]() | available online |
| The Moral Standing of States | Walzer | ![]() | available online |
-
Getting started
- Encyclopedia of international relations and global politics
- Covers aspects international relations and the contemporary discipline across IR's major subject divisions of diplomacy, military affairs, international political economy and theory (more info)
- Greenwood encyclopedia of international relations
- Oxford Reference Online
- Electronic version of Oxford reference across a broad range of topics. Full-text. (more info)
- Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy
- The articles in this scholarly encyclopedia cover concepts, trends, and policies surrounding the history of American Foreign Policy. Includes extensive bibliographies.
- Encyclopedia of Human Rights
- A comprehensive compendium on activities undertaken between 1945 and 1990 to promote human rights.
- Encyclopedia of Democracy
- 417 original articles on countries, geographical regions, historical eras, and philosophical concepts, and other issues important to an understanding of democracy. Includes helpful bibliographies.
-
Library "Catalogs"
- L&C Classic Catalog
- This legacy software searches the collections of both Watzek and Boley libraries, but nothing else. (more info)
- L&C WorldCat
- Discovery tool that allows users to find materials at L&C, in Summit, and in libraries around the world. Also includes some journal articles from specific databases like MEDLINE (medicine and health), ERIC (education), GPO (U.S. government publications), ArticleFirst and British Library Serials. (more info)
- WorldCat via FirstSearch
- WorldCat FirstSearch does not include journal articles but has some search functionality that Lewis & Clark WorldCat lacks. (more info)
-
International Affairs Databases
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
- Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science, international relations, law, and public administration & policy. (more info)
- Columbia International Affairs Online
- International affairs resource; includes journals, books, policy briefs and working papers. (more info)
- Praeger Security International
- A high quality one-stop source for information on terrorism and security. (more info)
- PAIS International
- Indexes articles on a wide range of public policy topics, national and international. (more info)
- Annual Reviews
- Identifies and synthesizes primary research literature in 33 scholarly fields. (more info)
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- A part of the Web of Science database, the SSCI tracks 'who's citing whom' in the social sciences. Coverage is 1980-present. (more info)





