L&C + Summit + Articles, etc.
Search with this setting to find articles and other content from many electronic journals and databases.
For a more specialized
search, refer to Research Guides and Databases by Subject
, the A-Z List of Databases
, or select the
databases tab above and enter the name of a specific database.
Search for items at libraries around the world and submit Interlibrary Loan (ILL) requests.
Research Guide: Encyclopedias
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
- Online encyclopedia with lengthy, signed and referenced articles. This is the premier reference work for sociology. (more info)
- Online edition of the Encyclopaedia Britannica. Includes a dictionary and thesaurus. (more info)
- more than 21,000 entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists. (more info)
Encyclopaedia of Islam
- Reference source on the Islamic world, the religion, the believers and the countries in which they live. (more info)
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender
- Online resource. Addresses issues of sex and gender at the personal and the social level; examines issues of identity, status, class, ethnicity, race, and nation; of sexuality and the body; of social institutions and the structures of representation. (more info)
Encyclopedie ou Dictionnaire raisonne des sciences, des arts et des metier
- Published under the direction of Diderot, with 17 volumes of text and 11 volumes of plates between 1751 and 1772. (more info)
Grove Dictionary of Art Online
- see Oxford Art Online (more info)
Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture
- Encompassing over four thousand years of artistry and innovation, this resource spans every art form, medium and civilization from Cycladic, Minoan, Helladic, and Etruscan art to the fall of the Roman Empire. (more info)
Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts
- Over 3,000 entries covering thousands of years of decorative arts production throughout western and non-western cultures. (more info)
International Encyclopedia of Communication
- Spans the breadth of communication studies, including coverage of theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems, concepts, and geographical areas. (more info)
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
- Online. Articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences. (more info)
- An encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals. (more info)
Oxford Music Online
- The comprehensive music encyclopedia. Helps locate scores in large sets. (more info)
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
More than 2000 articles from over 1300 leading international experts across the discipline.